Text scam?

Got this text today, but it seems like a scam. The freaky part is that they have my name and phone number
Anybody have this?

12 thoughts on “Text scam?”

  1. Please bear in mind that no one from the Trezor team would send you a private message first.
    If you want to discuss a sensitive issue, we suggest contacting our Support team via the Troubleshooter: https://trezor.io/support/

    No one from the Trezor team (Reddit mods, Support agents, etc) would ever ask for your recovery seed!
    Beware of scams and phishings: https://blog.trezor.io/recognize-and-avoid-phishing-ef0948698aec

    I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

  2. Scam, ignore it. There was an email breach earlier on so it’s probably from that.

    Incident: https://blog.trezor.io/trezor-security-update-stay-vigilant-against-potential-phishing-attack-bb05015a21f8

  3. Yep. My buddy got the same text. My question is how did they get his phone number and how did they know his full name?

  4. Please help by reporting the link: https://safebrowsing.google.com/safebrowsing/report_phish/?hl=en

  5. Yep.

    If for absolutely no other reason than the URL. Satoshilabs.com. It’s not even trezor.com.

    No, don’t go to that URL.

    They will take your money.

  6. If you can’t tell this is an obvious scam, you need to just get off the internet forever.

Comments are closed.