Quick Question

~10-days ago I googled Trezor and saw these two websites. Are they the same website? I am nervous about the top one being a scam. Now when I google Trezor only one comes up.

The difference is the 'www.' in front of the first one that is sponsored.


reddit image

3 thoughts on “Quick Question”

  1. Please bear in mind that no one from the Trezor team would send you a private message first.
    If you want to discuss a sensitive issue, we suggest contacting our Support team via the Troubleshooter: https://trezor.io/support/

    No one from the Trezor team (Reddit mods, Support agents, etc) would ever ask for your recovery seed!
    Beware of scams and phishings: https://blog.trezor.io/recognize-and-avoid-phishing-ef0948698aec

    I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

  2. These links are identical. They’re both purple due to your prior click on the original link, just before the sponsored link appeared. If you’re concerned about clicking on potentially fraudulent links, I’d recommend installing an adblocker such as uBlock. https://ublockorigin.com/

  3. You can get scammed today, or hodl until your crypto investment goes to zero in the near future. The beauty of crypto.

Comments are closed.